DATA Notes
Indianapolis is considered two entities by the US Census Bureau.

1. Consolidated City (Unigov to those in Indiana), which includes all of Marion County except the independent cities of Beech Grove, Lawrence, Southport, and Speedway.

2. Indianapolis Remainder, which excludes those 11 semi-independent places that are part of the consolidated city.

close this window